Vote for Jackie Campaign

best-job-in-the-world

During one dinner, Jackie told me that she would like to apply for The Best Job In The World and at that point, I did not know what it was all about.  She later explained to me the job responsibilities and how to apply for it.  My first thought was, this is not going to be easy but then it is Jackie and she has always been good with the videos, blogs and entertainment industry in general.  So, I encouraged her to go for it.

jackie1

For the next few weeks, she experienced many technical difficulties and had to work with a super tight budget.  At one point, I was supposed to be her masseur dressed in batik sarung to represent Borneo!  I would have done it as well!  However, I couldn’t deny that I was extremely grateful when the idea was finally dropped 🙂  Phew!  Thanks Jacks! 😉

After days of listening to Jackie describing her plan to me, she finally went into shooting the video application.  I was so impressed with her sago worm chewing clip!  That was fantastic!

And you know what, it’s all worth it!  She is now in the Top 50 short list and fighting to win the wild card.  Lets help to make Jackie’s dream of being the caretaker for the Great Barrier Reef comes true!

Click here to vote for Jackie Miao  http://www.islandreefjob.com/jackie

Leave a Reply

