C’mon! Just Pop Aready!

Since I have been advised to stay at home to wait out my pregnancy, I finally have the chance to check my blog.  My gosh!  My last update was 2 months ago!  Yet again, this proved how time flies with anticipation.

I am due in 2 days and suffer from mild pregnancy hypertension.  Am I excited?  To be honest,  I think I am more impatient than excited at this point.  The weight of my baby bump is taking a toll out of me.  I kept waking up every hour or 2 throughout the night.  It seems like a decent straight 4 hours slumber is no longer possible.  I am anxious about how my BP affects the health of my baby.  I am easily irritated and I just want to get it over and done with!  Basically, just pop already! 😀

Actually, I have been rather lucky throughout my entire pregnancy.  No morning sickness, cravings or any unreasonable mood swings or depression.  I was jolly all the way till now… I have to concur that the last 2 weeks of a pregnancy is the hardest.  It’s like, so near yet so far!  You are like a walking time bomb just waiting to pop.

In terms of weight, I have not been as lucky as some.  My total weight gain up till now is 23 kg.  The only consolation that I’ve got is that 95% of my weight gain is due to water retention.  I know cause honestly, if I could be seen physically, I am one swollen walking Michelin twins.

So, I believed in 2 days time, my doctor will induce the birth of my first born cause it is time.  He is a very mature fetus by now as he is 40 weeks old.  I am just crossing my fingers that I will be able to deal with whatever pain that is gonna hit me.  If all fail, just give me the bloody Pethidine!!! 😉

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Jeri on November 8, 2009 at 12:09 am

    hehe just read this after you’ve popped- perspective, perspective… Hey, its over & done with now !!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

