Dilemma

To claim myself as a blogger is to insult all other bloggers.  Seriously, I have been so inactive in the recent months that I think I no longer deserve a personal blog!  I suppose I shouldn’t blame it on my pregnancy should I?  Although it does sound like an extremely valid reason… hmm…

In fact, I should be blogging about my first pregnancy and all that I am going through now.  Things like physical, emotional and hormonal changes.  Unfortunately, being pregnant tends to induce complacency.  Sad but true.  Maybe it doesn’t affect all mothers to be but it certainly does to me!  Whatever energy I’ve got left in me was being expressed in my work.  I can officially claimed that work has sucked up all my energy!

Anyway, back to the point of this blog.  Being pregnant made me reminisce a little more than usual.  I have not felt beautiful or sexy for a while now.  Don’t get me wrong, I do love my baby bump cause it is adorable despite its weight.  But I am physically constrained from doing anything exciting or fun.  Therefore, one evening, I went through all my good ole’ days photos.  I came across quite a few photos of myself and all the hot men!  Most of these men were just friends.  I felt the sudden urge of sharing them with friends that are going through similar emotional threat as me.  Just a reminder that we did have a great life and we still can as long as we persevere.

So my dilemma is to post or not to post…

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Howard on September 18, 2009 at 12:00 am

    post whenever you like and claim to be a casual blogger, problem solved.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Louisa on September 27, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    That is only normal for you to feel that way… ha, but no worries Kareen, in times, you will be doing great in terms of motherhood as well as regaining all your energy, social life and etc. In fact, you look great as usual even during this stage of final pregnancy. I have 3 kids and I do suffer a fair bit, loosing momentum at work, lost touch with some friends, not being able to get rid of the final bid of my belly, etc, but after all and as time goes by, I do feel everything that happens in my life, serves good purpose, and it made my life more colourful – different colour as compared to those before the arrival of the kids, but still it is equally colourful! Enjoy the moment and cheers my dear friend!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Jeri on September 28, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    my comment: No comment 😛

    Reply

Leave a comment